Ohio Joins 19 Other states that don’t require front plates

As of July 1, the state of Ohio no longer requires vehicles to have a license plate mounted on the front. You still have to put one on the back of the car, of course. That’s great news for those with vehicles that look horrible with a front plate – which is every vehicle made ever.

The 19 other states are:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • North Carolina
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • West Virginia

I hope California and Massachusetts join this list one day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *